Introverted, but not Shy

Anne Reading at Ragged Edge

I can’t remember ever having stage fright.

Even though I’m an only child, and a true introvert, I am not shy.

Part of this must be that I am a Great Pretender ( see previous post)

In high school, I had the lead in the senior play, and sang in a folk group.

1969barbra anne

In college, I performed in a number of plays, and sang in bars and coffee houses.

Then, I became a teacher.

St luke school  Anne

Since 1972, I have taught English to students from seventh grade through college, and even in weekend college, to adults.

I still give poetry readings.

Anne at holy grounds  oct 16 2014

So, no, I don’t get stage fright. I am not self-conscious. Mostly, I am unconscious, and that isn’t good, either.

 

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/naked-with-black-socks/”>Naked with Black Socks</a>

Leave a Reply

