O Key of Rilke

bird and key by Christian Schloe

“Bird and Key” by Christian Schloe

Waiting for my students to arrive for their exam from Introduction to Poetry… I’m attaching my poem of the day, from my O Antiphons, and inspired by the poet Rilke:

the-key-to-success-carrie-jackson

“The Key to Success” by Carrie Jackson

 

O key of Rilke

where you wait for me

in the pages of the love poems,

O key of C, solid, predictable, yet sliding into

the key of see, often blurry, often double,

barely a quay of sea for me,

tenuous, untethered ,

loose on the wide ocean

of your mercy,

mer

si

merci.

Blues_in_the_Key_of_C-1441661721

“Blues in the Key of C”  by Ron Anderson

 

 

ZOMB%20Key%20Keepers

“The Key Keepers”  by Ilya Zomb

 

 

Leave a Reply

