Baking Day

Hersheys-Kisses-Blossoms-15-500x375

Well, not the whole day, but all morning and part of the afternoon…

I had made the dough ahead of time and stored it in the freezer. For me, this is the most productive and least tiring process.

So today I baked:

  1. Peanut Butter Hershey Kiss cookies
  2. Thumbprint cookies

Thumbprint cookies

On previous days I baked:

  1. Toll House cookies
  2. Peanut butter chip cookies
  3. Sugar cookies
  4. Fruitcake cookies
  5. Orange Marmalade bars
  6. English Shortbreads
  7. Berliner Kranze cookies

Berlinerkranser-2523

These photos are not mine; I was too busy baking to think about taking photos !   However, mine looked like these.

So I still have the Molasses Sugar Cookie dough in the freezer, and I am considering making some Italian cookies that I’ve never made before.

One of my ideas of heaven is making cookies in a roomy kitchen with a view of the lighted Christmas tree and carols playing on the CD player. This was realized for me today.

 

2 thoughts on “Baking Day

Leave a Reply

