In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Treat.”

My list of indulgences has shrunk, due to a medical condition caused by radiation damage, the result of  ( successful) cancer treatment from six years ago.  I live on a low residue diet. This means I have bid farewell to my much loved Mexican food, Indian food, and Chinese food, as well as nuts , fresh vegetables, and fresh fruits.  The consequences of indulging in these are so dire that I don’t mind abstaining from them.

The good news is that I can still eat much of the fattening treats I’ve always relished!

Last night I made Monkey Bread, which is much appreciated by myself and my sisters.

photo from Pillsbury

Easy to make , and sinfully delicious!

The fragrance of it as it is baking is more than most people can stand.

One thought on “Monkey Bread

Leave a Reply

